The Student Parliament elected the President, Board and Audit Commission of VMU SRC

On March 10, the report-election conference of the Student’s Representative Council of Vytautas Magnus University (VMU SRC) took place. During it, the annual activity, financial and audit commission reports of VMU SRC were presented. A new Board of VMU SRC, the Audit Commission has been elected, and Ieva Vengrovskaja, a bachelor of the Faculty of Social Sciences, has been elected President of VMU SA for the second term.

After the conference started and the agenda was approved, Ieva Vengrovskaja, President of VMU SRC, presented the annual activity and financial reports. Members of Parliament and guests had questions about changes in the VMU SRC office, technical errors, implemented and unimplemented works. The Chairperson of the Audit Commission Greta Šmaižytė presented the report of the Audit Commission and expressed praise, remarks and recommendations for the activities of the organization, their implementation and the use of financial resources. All three reports were approved by a resolution of the Student Parliament.

The approval of the reports was followed by presidential elections. Candidate Ieva Vengrovskaja introduced the guidelines for the activity, the future VMU SA Office and answered questions about the representation of students from all over the university, contact studies, scholarships and other.

Candidates for the Board of VMU SA also presented themselves during the conference: Kristina Balčiūnaitė, Daniel Mačichin, Lukas Gedvila, Laurynas Samajauskas, Martynas Vitkus, Solveiga Skaisgirytė ir Vytautas Valaitis. 

During this conference, the Audit Commission of VMU SRC was also elected. The following were required to fill these positions: Joana Gasiulytė, Rokas Miltenis, Žygimantas Menčenkovas, Matas Čepurna, Toma Rasiukevičiūtė, Gabrielė Jonuškaitė, Gintarė Jurelytė ir Silvija Malinauskaitė. 

After counting the votes of the parliament, Ieva Vengrovskaja was elected President of VMU SRC (23 votes in favor, 1 against and 4 abstentions).

The members of the Board were: Kristina Balčiūnaitė, Lukas Gedvila, Daniel Mačichin, Laurynas Samajauskas ir Solveiga Skaisgirytė. 

The following were elected to the Audit Board: Joana Gasiulytė, Rokas Miltenis, Matas Čepurna, Gintarė Jurelytė ir Silvija Malinauskaitė. 

28 student representatives participated in the submission of the report of the Vytautas Magnus University Student Representation and the election meeting of the Student Parliament. The conference was chaired by Andrius Zalitis, Adviser to the Ministry of Education, Science and Sports on Higher Education (Studies), and secretary of the LSS Office Administrator Romas Kupčiūnas. The conference was also attended by Vytautas Magnus University Rector prof. Juozas Augutis, VMU Vice-Rector for Studies Simona Pilkienė, Director of the Department of Student Affairs Mantas Simanavičius.

Skip to content