10 March – A new start for the VMU Students’ Representation, with the election of its president and governing bodies.

On 10 March, the Reporting-Election Conference of the Vytautas Magnus University Students’ Representation (VDU SA) was held. During the conference the annual activity, financial, Board and Audit reports were presented. The new VMU SA Board, the Audit Commission and the President of the organisation were elected.

After the conference started and the agenda was approved, VMU SA President Ieva Vengrovskaja presented her annual activity and financial reports for the last term. The conference guests and parliamentarians asked questions about the work done by the President and the team, the setbacks faced by the organisation and the new goals achieved.

The Chairperson of the Audit Commission, Joana Gasiulytė, presented the Annual Report of the Audit Commission and her comments and recommendations on the organisation’s activities, their implementation and the use of financial resources. All three reports were approved by a resolution of the Student Parliament.

For the first time, the annual report of the VMU SA Board was presented at this conference. It was presented by the Chair of the Board Solveiga Skaisgirytė. The Board is pleased that it had 17 meetings during the term of office. During the report, the following directions were presented: clarification of the Board’s activities, increasing the efficiency of the VMU Student Parliament, integration of the VMU SA Alumni, supervision of the team, amendments to the Statutes and the Rules of Procedure, and recommendations for the future Board. This report was also approved by a resolution of the Student Parliament.

After the approval of the reports, the election of the President followed. The candidate for the position of VMU SRC President, Emilija Drabužinskaitė, presented her guidelines, the future VMU SA Office and answered the students’ questions about the integration of students, the planned changes in the organisation, the integration of students into the governing bodies, the integration of foreigners, etc.

Arnoldas Borovskis, Lukas Gedvila, Gabija Paškevičiūtė, Kotryna Rajeckaitė, Emilija Talutytė, Viktorija Zaveckaitė, Gustė Žukauskauskaitė presented themselves as candidates the Management Board during the conference and answered the questions.

During this conference, the VMU SA Audit Commission was elected. Titas Zaikauskas, Rusnė Rimkevičiūtė, Toma Rasiukevičiutė, Santa Vozbutaitė, Viktorija Čepaitė, Ieva Vengrovskaja, Erika Dervinytė, Gabrielė Šturmaitė, Gabrielė Jonuškaitė.

The following were elected to the VMU SA Revision Commission after the parliamentary votes were counted. The Chairperson of the Audit Committee was Ieva Vengrovskaja.

Kotryna Rajeckaite, Arnoldas Borovskis, Viktorija Zaveckaitė, Gustė Žukauskaitė, Lukas Gedvila, Emilia Talutytė became members of the Management Board.
Emilija Drabužinskaitė was elected as the new President of VMU SA (25 for, 1 against, 7 abstentions).

33 members of the Student Parliament attended the VMU Student Representation Council report submission and the Student Parliament’s electoral meeting. The meeting was chaired by Justas Paulikas, former chairman of the Kaunas branch of the Vilnius University Student Representation Council. The secretary of the meeting was Jan Subotovič – Alumni of Klaipėda State College Student Representative Office.

You can watch the full VMU SA Reporting-Election Conference here.


Skip to content